The Damned Highway

The Damned Highway: Fear and Loathing in Arkham: A Savage Journey Into the Heart of the American Nightmare, and Back AgainThe Damned Highway: Fear and Loathing in Arkham: A Savage Journey Into the Heart of the American Nightmare, and Back Again by Nick Mamatas
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Hunter S. Thompson runs afoul of H.P. Lovecraft’s Cthulhu mythos in this fast, fun novel. Fans of history, politics, and fungi from Yuggoth will love it. Fans of Nixon, G. Gordon Liddy, J. Edgar Hoover, and Mi-Gos may take issue.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 

 

News & Updates

Search