News & Blog

Lucifer: The Wolf Beneath the Tree

Lucifer, Vol. 8: The Wolf Beneath the Tree (Lucifer, #8)Lucifer, Vol. 8: The Wolf Beneath the Tree by Mike Carey

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

The cosmos is unraveling now that God has left and the Word is fading from all of His creation. Since it appears to be the End Time, Fenris the Wolf returns to fulfill his destiny as part of Ragnarok. Lucifer, Michael, and Elaine join forces to stop him from reaching Yggdrasil, the World Tree, but things go very, very wrong. After watching Lucifer win through wit and foresight for seven books, it ups the ante considerably to see him struggle and even fail, making this one of the most exciting arcs yet. But the highlight of this collection may be the extended 50th issue, which tells the story of Lilith and Samael before he became Lucifer, and reveals the true reason he turned his back on Heaven. This series just continues to rock my world!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *